Committee	Current committee size	2027 committee size
Planning Committee	15	10
Licensing Board	15	10
Overview and Scrutiny Panel	15	10
Governance, Audit and Standards Committee		10
Governance and Audit Committee	15	
Standards Committee	7	
General Purposes Committee	15	10
Constitution & Boundary Working Party		5
Constitutional Review Working Party	5	
Boundary and Electoral Arrangements Working Party	5	
Disciplinary & Grievance Committee	5	3
Disciplinary & Grievance Appeals Committee	5	3
Appointments Panel	3	3
Joint Transportation Board	7	7
Total	112 Seats	71 seats

Current 56 Cllrs Ratio of 2 committee seats per Councillor

Proposed at 2027 42 Cllrs

71 seats

Ratio of 1.69 committee seats per Councillor